A Three Egg Fromelette w/ Sausage, Sun Dried Tomatoes, & Parmesean

So what do you do when you dream of having a nice greedy three egg omelette for breakfast on a Saturday morning, one for you and one for your wife, or visa versa, and you only have three eggs? You make a Fromelette :) That’s a frittata and omelette combined into one special breakfast dish. It has all the look of an omelette with the texture of a frittata, and helps that lack of egg problem your having disappear.

Ingredients:

  • 3 Eggs
  • 1/2 cup of milk
  • Minced Garlic in oil
  • Minced Onion in oil
  • Minced Basil is water
  • 1 Onion chopped
  • 8 slices of leek in 1/8 inch cuts
  • 1 link of sausage (your pleasure) sliced into four pieces lengthwise and diced
  • 6 slices of turkey sandwich meat
  • 1 slice of swiss cheese
  • 1/4 cup of diced sun-dried tomatoes
  • 2 tbl of butter
  • 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese

So in a shallow saute pan I place my butter, chopped onion, sausage, leek, and sun-dried tomatoes and cook on medium high heat.

The Eggs just as for a frittata are beaten with the addition of milk to incorporate more air into the egg so they rise when placed in your pan. But before I did that I added to the eggs in a mixing bowl, milk, the minced garlic, onion, and basil. Then with a mixing blender on high speed I beat the eggs until I had a good amount of air incorporated into the egg milk mixture.

In the saute pan stir the ingredients and just before you pour your egg mixture into your pan place the turkey slices face down so they cover the surface of your pan but lay on top of the other ingredients. Then gently pour your egg mixture over top of the turkey slices in your pan, take the one slice of swiss cheese, break into smaller pieces and evenly place into the pan on top of the egg mixture. Then take your parmesan and evenly sprinkle over the top of the ingredients in your pan. Cover and let cook.  Because this will be a bit fatter and fluffier than a traditional omelette you may need to place a spatula under each area of the fromelette in your pan, lift slightly, and tilt pan so that excess egg runs into the hot surfaces you expose.

Now go out and cook your first Fromelette you will not be disappointed, nor will you be hungry afterwards. At least not before lunch :)

This entry was posted in Basil, Breakfast, Butter, Cheese, Cooking, Cuisine, Eating, Eggs, Food, Frittata, Fromelette, Garlic, Herbs & Spices, Leeks, Meat, Omelette, Onions, Parmesean, Recipes, Sausage Links, Sun Dried Tomatoes, Swiss Cheese, Turkey, Vegetables. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A Three Egg Fromelette w/ Sausage, Sun Dried Tomatoes, & Parmesean

  1. Reblogged this on Coffeequilter's Corner and commented:
    This looks just like what i want this morning…. Alas, I have to leave for work NOW so this will have to wait for the weekend!

  2. Jenna says:

    Haha! I love how you call it a ‘fromelette’–and my does it look good!! Despite my best intentions, I have yet to make or master the omelette OR the frittata, so maybe I should make a strong start with your recipe this weekend.

  3. spicegirlfla says:

    OMG I want one right now! I have guests coming next weekend and for sure I’m going to make this for them….and possibly have to try it out on myself this weekend!

  4. walkablefeast says:

    You know what I like best? No whining that there were only three eggs. Just figure out another delicious alternative. That’s food ingenuity! Our post today featured something about our Grandma also, but maybe not what you’d expect. It was our hand-me-down Tupperware burger press! Have a good one!

  5. Joan Spiller says:

    This recipe and pics made me instantly hungry! You have some fabulous recipes, thanks for sharing. I’m now in the mood for a fromelette brunch here in NZ :)

  6. You sure like your eggs. That’s good, I do too. That picture makes me want a big breakfast and I’m already running late!

Leave a Reply

