Baked Turkey Thighs With Bacon

There is nothing better than cooking than having someone else cook for you. Just went over to my mother in laws for sunday lunch. Here is one of her recipes, not much to it but truly delicious. Perhaps it’s so good because I don’t have to cook or clean, just eat.

  • 6 Turkey Thighs boneless
  • 8 slices of English bacon or 1-14 slices of american bacon.
  • 2-3 cups of water
  • Pinch of salt
  • 3 Tbl Butter

Place your bacon slices in the bottom of a baking pan. Place 2 cups of water into the pan to start and then your turkey thighs. Take your butter and dollop it around the water in the pan and add several pinches of salt.

Place in oven covered for 45 minutes at 200 degrees celsius. Uncover and ladle the juice over the thighs and insert back in oven uncovered until thighs are cooked. Keep an eye on the water in the pan as you may, or may not, have to add the 3rd cup of water.

Remove and serve. My mother in law served this with some potato wedges she baked in the oven. I like to place a bit of the juice on top of the potatoes and eat them like that. Certainly a simple Sunday from my mother in law, but simply delicious.

This entry was posted in Butter, Cooking, Cuisine, Czech Cuisine, Dinner, Eating, Food, Meat, Potatoes, Prague, Recipes, Salt, Turkey, Turkey Thighs and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Baked Turkey Thighs With Bacon

  1. Bacon tends to kick things up a notch, but then again turkey thighs are delish! That’s my favorite part of the bird…there’s also something tantalizing about having a meal prepared for you. 🙂

  2. theonlycin says:

    This looks absolutely delicious!

  3. Mary says:

    Sometimes simplest is best. I’m new to your blog and have been browsing through your earlier entries. I’m so glad I did. I really like the food and recipes you feature here. I’ll definitely be back. I hope you have a great day. Blessings…Mary

Leave a Reply

