I love the smell of basil in the morning….. (via Dish It Up)

I love the smell of basil in the morning..... or at lunchtime, or in the afternoon, or on a summer evening….  like cricket is the sound of summer in Australia, basil for me must now almost be the smell of summer. My plants are doing pretty well, considering they are in a pot in my concrete backyard (and I don’t know much about gardening!) So I use basil more days than not, probably in more meals than not.  It can go with breakfast, lunch or dinner, no problems: it is even used in the occas … Read More

via Dish It Up

This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I love the smell of basil in the morning….. (via Dish It Up)

  1. Recipe Chefs says:

    Excellent recipe. Thanks for sharing this post. I really enjoy reading your blog. Feel free to check out our recipes.

    Recipe Chefs –

    http://recipechefs.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

