Sunday Photos…Vintage Canning Jars (via Not Dabbling In Normal)

Here is an interesting post about canning jars with some great photos to boot. Check them out.

“To ‘put by’ is an old deep-country way of saying to ‘save something you don’t have to use now, against the time when you’ll need it.’ “Putting food by is the antidote for running scared.” -Janet Greene (Putting Food By) Most of my canning jars I have were passed down to my by my grandmother’s, so every time I use them I think about all of the women in my family that canned before me. Most of them are the regular old canning jars, but I have a do … Read More

via Not Dabbling In Normal

This entry was posted in Canning Jars, Cooking, Cuisine, Dinner, Eating, Food, Photography, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

